Contact us Help centre

Recommended car repairers

Trade Me Insurance has a list of preferred repairers who provide high quality car repairs. This will help get you back on the road faster after an accident and give you peace of mind that the repairs will last. 

Plus, when you have a claim accepted and use our recommended car repairers, your repairs have a lifetime guarantee. That's how confident we are in their work. 

Novus are out preferred supplier for windowscreen repairers. They can be found all around New Zealand. You can contact them through email, use service@novuscms.co.nz or by phone on 0800 20 35 35 .

 

Still unsure? Fire up a live chat or contact us, we are here to help.

 

Select your region

 

 

Northland

Repairer Email Address Phone
Kaeo Panelbeaters kaeopanelbeaters@clear.net.nz 1  School Gully Road, Kaeo 09 405 0400
Gillespie Panelbeaters Ltd ross_gpb@ktsa.co.nz 36 Normanby Road, Dargaville 09 439 7053
Kerikeri Panelbeaters Ltd kerikeripanelbeaters2006@xtra.co.nz 11 Sammaree Place, Kerikeri 09 407 9063
Orewa Panelbeaters 2015 Ltd orewapanel@clear.net.nz 9 George Low Place, Orewa 09 426 7341
Warkworth Panelbeaters Ltd wwpanelb@ihug.co.nz 42B Whitakers Road, Warkworth 09 425 7710
Kaikohe Panelbeaters office@kaikohepanelbeaters.co.nz 25 Rankin Street, Kaikohe 09 401 0155
Kevin Gray Panelbeaters and Car Painters kevingray@vodafone.co.nz 37 Hannah Street, Whangarei 09 438 3136
Rowsells Collision Repair Centre Ltd - Kamo admin@rowsells.co.nz 49 Pipiwai Road, Kamo 09 435 2020
Rowsells Collision Repair Centre Ltd - Ruakaka ruakaka@rowsells.co.nz 470 Marsden Point Road, Ruakaka 09 433 0313
Watsons Panel and Paint Ltd watsonspp@xtra.co.nz 145 North Road, Kaitaia 09 408 2520

 

 

Auckland Central

Repairer Email Address Phone
Auckland Panel & Paint Group Ltd - City Branch city@aucklandpanel.co.nz 15 Gundry Street, Newton 09 358 0089
Auckland Panel & Paint Group Ltd - Onehunga Branch reception@aucklandpanel.co.nz 35 Victoria Street, Onehunga 09 636 5463
CRS Panel & Paint 2014 Ltd info@crspanelandpaint.co.nz 15 Kent St, Newmarket 09 529 5099
Dornwell Panel and Paint Ltd info@dornwellpanelandpaint.co.nz 56 Dornwell Rd, Mt Roskill 09 625 4146
Wagstaff European warren@wagstaffeuropean.co.nz 206 Marua Road, Elleslie 09 579 1846

 

 

Auckland West

Repairer Email Address Phone
Alfa Panel Beaters Ltd info@alfapb.co.nz 4133 Great North Road, Glen Eden 09 818 4261
Fine Finish Ltd finefinish@xtra.co.nz 7 Cunard Street, New Lynn 09 827 1756
Moselle Panel and Paint Limited steve@moselle.co.nz 6 Moselle Ave, Henderson 09 836 3396
Redwood Panel & Paint 2005 redwood.panel.paint@xtra.co.nz 640 Swanson Road, Swanson 09 832 7600
Steve Nuich Panelbeaters nuichpb@xtra.co.nz 2 Dunlop Ave, Westgate 09 416 8483

 

 

Auckland North Shore

Repairer Email Address Phone
Barnett Panelbeaters Limited barnettworkshop@ihug.co.nz 4 Gills Road, Albany 09 415 8488
Bush Road Panelbeaters Ltd info@bushpb.co.nz 197 Bush Road, Albany 09 414 4993
Browns Bay Panelbeaters lincoln@bbpanel.co.nz 731 Beach Road, Browns Bay 09 479 4990
By Accident mark@byaccident.co.nz 14 Enterprise Street, Birkenhead 09 480 7950
Casey Panelbeaters  casey.panel@xtra.co.nz 102 Sunnybrae Road, Glenfield 09 443 5754
Emerson Panelbeating 2009 Ltd emerson@ihug.co.nz 22 Curley Avenue, Silverdale 09 426 5613
Fleet Street Panelbeaters Limited fleetst@ihug.co.nz 1 Fleet Street, Devonport 09 445 0483
WD Price Panelbeaters (2015) Ltd wdprice@xtra.co.nz 74 Ellice Road, Glenfield 09 444 5539
Whangaparaoa Collision Repairs Ltd matt@whangaparaoacollision.co.nz 611 Whangaparaoa Rd, Stanmore Bay 09 424 2754
Warkworth Panelbeaters Ltd wwpanelb@ihug.co.nz 42b Whittaker Road, Warkworth 09 425 7710

 

 

Auckland East

Repairer Email Address Phone
Carpro Howick Limited rob@carprohowick.co.nz 226 Wellington Street, Howick 09 534 4662
Pakuranga Panelbeaters Ltd info@pakurangapanelbeaters.co.nz 12 Cortina Place, Pakuranga 09 577 0002
Prima Panelbeaters 2006 Ltd prima.panelbeaters@xtra.co.nz Unit B, 154 Harris Rd, East Tamaki 09 274 4778
Precision Panelwork Ltd mark@precisionpanel.co.nz 157 Apirana Avenue, Glen Innes 09 528 1668

 

 

Auckland South

Repairer Email Address Phone
Airport Collision Specialists office@airportcollision.co.nz 32 Rennie Drive, Airport Oaks 09 257 1933
Brian Roberts Panelbeaters glenn@brianroberts.co.nz 207 Manukau Road, Pukekohe 09 238 9032
Murphy Panelbeaters Limited lmpb@clear.co.nz 25 Kitchener Road, Waiuku 09 235 8130
Manukau Collision Repairs Ltd mcrl@xtra.co.nz Unit 2, 117 Kerrs Road, Manukau City 09 268 9340
MJ Breen Panelbeaters Ltd breenpanelbeaters@xtra.co.nz 17 East Tamaki Rd, Papatoetoe 09 278 9432
Owen Shaw Panelbeaters Limited oshawpanel@xtra.co.nz Unit 9, 71 Portage Road, Otahuhu  09 276 3917
Platinum Accident Repair Centre james@panel.co.nz 200 Great South Road, Takanini 09 298 7939
Roy Mahoney Panel & Paint Ltd roymahoney@xtra.co.nz 288 Great South Road, Manurewa  09 266 7600

 

 

Waikato

Repairer Email Address Phone
Bernie Fama Panel & Paint Limited bernie.fama@xtra.co.nz 57 Colombo Street, Frankton 07 846 2084
Riverlea Panel and Paint Limited riverleapanel@xtra.co.nz 79 Riverlea Road, Hillcrest 07 856 7481
Bryant Road Panel & Motors (2014) Ltd bryantpanel@xtra.co.nz 62 Bryant Road, Te Rapa 07 849 2600
Smythe & McCoard Panel & Paint Ltd admin@smytheandmccoard.co.nz 39 Lake Street, Cambridge 07 827 8333
Pedens Collision Repairs admin@pedenscollisionrepair.co.nz 41 George Drive, Huntly 07 828 7736
Matamata Panelworks  admin@panelworks.co.nz 23A Waihou Street, Matamata 07 888 7831
Ngaruawahia Panelbeaters Ltd ngapanel@gmail.com Cnr Waingaro Road & Great South Road, Ngaruawahia 07 824 8660
Turangi Panel & Paint info@turangipanelandpaint.co.nz 11 Te Rangitukehu Street, Turangi 07 386 8864

Purcell Panelworks

purcell.panel@xtra.co.nz 30 Tauranga Rd, Waihi 07 863 7063

At the Junction Panel & Paint

atthejunctionp.p@xtra.co.nz 33 Ashley Place, Papamoa Beach 07 542 37 37

  

 

Bay of Plenty

Repairer Email Address Phone
Haddock Spraypainters & Panelbeaters Ltd info@haddockspanelandpaint.co.nz 42 Valley Road, Whakatane 07 308 8317
Kawerau Panelbeaters (1992) Ltd kaweraupb@xtra.co.nz 31 Liverpool Street, Kawerau 07 323 8136
Browne & Smale Opotiki Ltd knjashford@xtra.co.nz 40 Wellington Street, Opotiki 07 315 6301
Bay Precision Panel & Paint Ltd bayppp@eol.co.nz 38 Newton Street, Mt Maunganui 07 572 1857
Colin Davis Panelbeaters Ltd office.cdpb@xtra.co.nz 35 Birch Avenue, Tauranga 07 578 3722
Katikati Panelworks and CarPainters Ltd rj.ll.benn@xtra.co.nz 11 Wedgewood Street, Katikati 07 549 0356
Smith & Boyle Ltd mike@smithboyle.co.nz 1190 Cameron Road, Tauranga 07 578 8105
Cavanagh Panel, Paint, Glass cavpanel@xtra.co.nz 253 Jellicoe Street, Te Puke 07 573 9132
Chris Panel & Paint chris@chrispanelandpaint.co.nz 21 Maisey Place, Rotorua 07 348 8800

 

Coromandel

Repairer Email Address Phone
Rob Davis Panelbeating rdpanel@xtra.co.nz 7 Moewai Road, Whitianga 07 866 0655
Halsey & Stewart Panel & Paint (2009) Ltd halsey.stewart@xtra.co.nz 115 Jellicoe Crescent, Thames 07 868 9300
GM Panelbeaters Ltd gmpanel@xtra.co.nz 7 Racecourse Road, Waipukurau 06 858 7489
Rob Davis Panelbeating rdpanel@xtra.co.nz 7 Moewai Road, Whitianga 07 866 0655

 

Gisbourne and Hawkes Bay

Repairer Email Address Phone
Allan Kellett Panel and Paint Limited allankellett@vodafone.co.nz 72 Disreali Street, Gisbourne 06 867 8088
Grant White Autobody Ltd gw.autobody@xtra.co.nz 307 Eastbounre Street West, St Leonards 06 878 9772
Onekawa Collision Repair Ltd oka.crashrepair@xtra.co.nz 7 Ford Road, Onekawa 06 843 9204

 

Taranaki

Repairer Email Address Phone
AutoCity Panel & Paint shane@autocity.co.nz 7 Manadon Street, Spotswood 06 751 1950
Ben Thomas Panelbeating Ltd benthomas@xtra.co.nz 55 Union St, Hawera 06 278 6750
Bryan Wilson Panel & Paint willeyspanel@hubnet.co.nz 12 Cutfield Street, Inglewood 06 756 6177
Stratford Panelbeates Limited office@stratfordpanelbeaters.co.nz 138 Broadway North, Stratford 06 765 5174

 

Manawatu-Whanganui

Repairer Email Address Phone
Ross Francis Panel and Paint rfpanelbeaters@xtra.co.nz 1A Liffiton Street, Wanganui 06 345 7300
Dart Panel & Paint dartpp@paradise.net.nz 9 Barraud Street, Dannevirke 06 374 7830
Marton Panel & Paint Ltd martonpanelandpaint@xtra.co.nz 222 Broadway, Marton 06 327 7455
Dittmer Collision Repair admin@dittmer.co.nz 934 Tremaine Ave, Palmerston North 06 356 8218
Wiseman Panelbeaters scott@wisemanpanel.co.nz 10 Gladstone Street, Feilding 06 323 8991

 

Kapiti Coast

Repairer Email Address Phone
Colling & Gray Ltd (LEVIN) collingandgray@vodafone.co.nz 22 Liverpool Street, Levin 06 368 4722
Prior & Palmer Ltd prior-palmer@paradise.net.nz 111-115 Cambridge Street, Levin 06 368 3411
Otaki Colling and Gray otakicollinggray@clear.net.nz 3 Arthur Street, Otaki 06 364 7495
Gold Coast Panel & Paint Ltd gold.coast.panel@paradise.net.nz 118 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu 04 902 7475

 

Greater Wellington

Repairer Email Address Phone
CE Spray Collision Repairs cespray@xtra.co.nz 31-33 Bannister Street, Masterton 06 377 0206
Totara Park Panelbeaters lcusin@xtra.co.nz 3 Brown Street, Upper Hutt 04 528 2251
Silverstream Panelbeaters silverstreampb@xtra.co.nz 150 Fregusson Drive, Silverstream 04 528 5514
Hutt City Panel & Paint Ltd huttcitypanelpaint@paradise.net.nz 58 Pharazyn Street, Lower Hutt 04 939 3625
R S Lane Limited rsl.ltd@xtra.co.nz 80-82 Sydney Street, Petone 04 568 6363
Lowes Automotive 1993 Limited lowesauto@paradise.net.nz 117 Park Side Road, Seaview 04 568 3985
Blair Wright Group - Johnsonville jv@blairwright.co.nz 2 Frank Johnson Street, Johnsonville 04 465 0101
Sovereign Panel & Paint (2011) Limited info@sovereign.net.nz 20 Main Road, Tawa 04 232 8819
Larsen’s Panel and Paint Ltd office@larsenspp.co.nz 5 Simmons Grove, Wainuiomata 04 564 6617

 

 

Wellington City

Repairer Email Address Phone
Blair Wright Group - Waterloo Quay wq@blairwright.co.nz 89 Waterloo Quay, Wellington 04 472 6537
Tustin's Panel & Paint enquiries@tustins.co.nz 152 Karori Road, Karori 04 476 9597
Edwards Panel Ltd madmike198084@gmail.com 21 Kingsford Smith Street, Lyall Bay 04 387 3105
Blair Wright Group - Hopper Street hs@blairwright.co.nz 4-10 Hopper Street, Te Aro 04 801 9586
The Body Stable Ltd bernie@thebodystable.co.nz 133C Park Road, Miramar 04 388 1701
Francis Place Panel & Paint (1990) Ltd francisplace@xtra.co.nz 12 Donald McLean Street, Newton 04 389 4616`

 

Nelson and West Coast

Repairer Email Address Phone
Brads Smash Repairs Ltd brad@brads.co.nz 6 Kotua Place, Stoke 03 544 8845
Guthries Collision Repair ricky@collisionrepairs.co.nz 116 Vanguard Street, Nelson South 03 548 2454
Parker Panel & Paint Ltd parkerpanel@xtra.co.nz 21 King Edward Street, Motueka 03 528 9304
Russells Paint and Panel admin@russellspaintandpanel.co.nz 2 Park Terrace, Blenheim 03 578 7864
Mark Jones Collision Repairs markpp@xtra.co.nz Boundary Street 03 768 7420
Hokitika Collision Centre Ltd hokicc.info@gmail.com 63 Kumara Junction Highway, RD2, Hokitika 03 755 8782

 

Canterbury

Repairer Email Address Phone
Elite & Superfinish Panel & Paint repairs@superfinish.co.nz 142 Caryle Street, Sydenham 03 365 2324
Hesson and Bowry Collision Centre Ltd barbara@hesson-bowry.co.nz 8 Wise Street, Addington 03 338 9566
Avon City Ford ravon@acford.co.nz Cnr Main South & Epsom Roads, Sockburn 03 348 4129
Panel Plus Limited panel.plus@xtra.co.nz 54 Vagues Road, Papanui 03 352 6211
Brown & Shipman 1969 Ltd brownandshipman@xtra.co.nz 40 North Street, Parkside 03 688 0108
North Canterbury Collision Repair Centre Amberley amberley@nccrc.co.nz 105 Carters Road, Amberley 03 314 8434
North Canterbury Collision Repair Centre Kaiapoi kaiapoi@nccrc.co.nz 98D Williams Street, Kaiapoi 03 327 3028
Hussey Paint & Panel Ltd hussey@xtra.co.nz 10 Caerphilly Place, Hillsborough 03 384 9752
Holland Collision Centre cameron.hcc@paradise.net.nz 826 Jones Road, Rolleston 03 347 8703
Straight-N-Paint info@straight-n-paint.co.nz 42a Newnham Street, Rangiora 03 313 4113
Collisions Plus Ashburton Ltd collisions_plus@xtra.co.nz 237 Alford Forest Road, Allenton 03 308 8888
Bridgman St Panelbeaters Limited bspb@bspb.co.nz 64-85 Bridgman St, Kensington 03 455 3276
Stewarts Panel and Paint stewpan@xtra.co.nz 214a Talbot St, Geraldine 03 693 8446
QEII Collision Repairs Ltd qe2collisionrepairs@outlook.com 302 Travis Road, New Brighton 03 388 5187

 

 

Otago

Repairer Email Address Phone
Harrow Motor Body Works office@harrows.net.nz 26 Wilkie Road, Dunedin 03 455 1773
Castle Street Panelbeaters castlepb@ihug.co.nz 211 Castle Street, Dunedin 03 477 7540
Riteway Paint & Panel Limited riteway@xtra.co.nz 2 Eden Street, Oamaru 03 434 9362
Garry Milne Panelbeating 2006 Ltd gmpb2006ltd@ihug.co.nz 4 High Street, Balclutha 03 418 1366
Collision City Mosgiel collisionmosgiel@clear.net.nz 29C McGlashan Street, Mosgiel, 03 489 6665
Cromwell Collision Repairs cromwellcollision@xtra.co.nz 94 Gair Avenue, Cromwell 03 445 0930
Vincent Holdings Limited admin@vincentholdings.co.nz 46-48 Russell Street, Alexandra 03 448 8557

 

Southland

Repairer Email Address Phone
Beatties Collision Repair Centre beattie.auto@xtra.co.nz 22 Oldham Street, Gore 03 208 7311
GWD Motor Group Pip.perkins@gwd.co.nz 21 Bay Road, Grasmere 03 215 4110
Southern Lakes Panelbeating Ltd slakespanel@xtra.co.nz 27 Gordon Road, Wanaka 03 443 1613
Sorry to hear it didn't help! These articles might
Or speak to one of our team Contact Us
Powered by Zendesk